Thursday, August 11, 2011
An answer to a previous question by Mr. am : Why do Moroccans wear 70s style disco clothes with playform shoes
I am Moroccan, and I don’t blame you, or hate you for saying this kind of staff. My parents taught me how to understand others, not to compare. I am sure a Moroccan did something horrible to you, or maybe a Moroccan lover broke your heart. I had Americans, French, Indians, Lebanese that have done horrible things to me for no reason, but I still have friends from these nationalities that I have a huge esteem for. It is very easy to hate something you don’t know, and don’t want to know, and understand. It takes a mature, intellectual, smart person to be open-minded. Unfortunately, morocco is a poor country, so be in style is not a priority for most people. But on the other hand, there are very rich people that wear Prada, georgio-armaini, Boss…, they eat Caviar, drink $1000 champagne battles. They have private jets and limousines. My father and I, used to go hunting and every time, we get a khanzir “wild pig”. We gave it to the church in the corner of the street for our Christian friends. That is just one example, to show you who Moroccans are. I will pray for you, maybe god will help you.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment